Coleman Table Lamp Review

Coleman Table Battery Powered Deluxe Table Lamp

Taken from Amazon.com

“I cannot get the lamp to turn off without removing the batteries. The instructions state: “Push the on/off switch once to turn the light on in the “HIGH” setting, twice for the “LOW” setting, and a third time to turn the light off.”

However, my lamp is stuck in the on position. This is only my second time using the lamp. The first time, all settings worked. :-/

Also, in case you were thinking of purchasing this as a bedside lamp, it is not bright enough to read by, even when I remove the lampshade. It’s great if you want just a little bit of light (maybe you don’t like sleeping in the dark).

I do like that there is a clock on the lamp. If you have really bad eyesight, it might be too small for you. For most people, the visibility should be fine.

In general, I cannot recommend this lamp since it will be very frustrating for me if I have to remove the batteries each time. Anyone else have this problem?”

“Good little lamp for the price..It could be a little brighter though..If it was used constantly buying batteries would get to be expensive…”

Leave a comment