Acrylic Bedside Table Lamp Review

Here it is again: An acrylic bedside table lamp!

Stacked Ball Acrylic Table Lamp

Taken from Amazon.com

“I purchased this lamp for a small bedside table and absolutely love it! The base feels like solid glass and the 3-way adjustable light is convenient. The shade’s color is more of an “off-white” compared to the picture, but is still very pretty. I plan to purchase a second one.”

“This bedside table lamp was the excellent solution for a small based table we use while reading. Our former lamp was a large diameter classic ginger jar lamp. However, with the large diameter it was a difficult fit for glasses, cel phone, etc.

The stacked ball acylic lamp has a small diameter clear base, but is perfectly balance for a table. The clear acylic seems lighter in reflecting light. This bedside table lamp would work well with a mirror. There is plenty of room around it for glasses, a book, cel phone, kleenex box, etc. My mom like the “brighter” look of this lamp over the heavy ginger blue of the other lamp.

Reason for my substracting one star from the review of this lamp: The instructions that come with the lamp, even the description on the listing of this lamp, say you can use a 100 watt light bulb with this lamp. I tried, and tried, to insert a regular 100 watt light bulb into the bulb socket of the lamp. The light bulb wouldn’t go in whatever way I tried. And, I damaged the light filiment in the light bulb trying to insert it.

The bulb that worked perfectly in the bedside table lamp’s socket is a twirl-shape energy-saver bulb. I should have known as this lamp comes from California where they are live in dimmness of energy-saver bulb. Maybe the left coast has some law that forbids regular 100 watt light bulbs? That would make sense.

Anyway, don’t sweat it California, here on the east coast I use regular 100 watt bulbs in other bedside table lamps, and additional fill-in light for special handwork projects with an Ott blue light. I won’t strain my eyes and live in the dark.”

 

 

Leave a comment